play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Reid Brothers Motors

At Reid Brothers Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Reid Brothers Motors

Reid Brothers Motors
5
5.0

Based on 52 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Stress free trade in and new purchase.

    By Anntoinett H on 21 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Trading in my car and buying my new car was an easy, stress free experience with Reid Brothers Motors. Communication was great and all emails were answered right away. I did everything online and my new car was delivered to my house in perfect condition. Excellent service and being able to do everything online was ideal during the current Covid-19 restrictions.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 23/11/20

    Great to hear you found the process easy Anntoinett, and for taking the time to leave a review- it really is very much appreciated. I'm so glad the weather held out for the journey to you so that the Fiat was still looking so good when it arrived at your door! I hope it fits your needs well and gives you many years of happy motoring. Best wishes from all at Reid Bros.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Ummul-Khair I on 21 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Have a few family and friends that recommended Reid bro’s, so glad I went to them they were brilliant helped every step of the way, very happy with my car

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 21/11/20

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave the review (and the home baking)! It really is much appreciated. Glad your happy with the Aygo. Thanks again, from all at Reid Bros.


  • 5

    Buying a car from ried bros.

    By Robert H on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    At reid brothers you don't have any problems they are very willing to help

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 13/11/20

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review Robert- it is very much appreciated. Glad your enjoying your Dacia and look forward to seeing you again in the future when it's time for a change! Thanks again- Reid Bros


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish

    By Vicky W on 11 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Would definitely recommend Reid Brother Motors to family and friends. A friendly, efficient and professional experience with no pushy sales. Nothing was too much trouble and both guys were willing to go that extra mile. Recommended by a few relatives who have used the garage over the years 😀

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 12/11/20

    Thanks very much for the great feedback Vicky! We really appreciate it. Hope you enjoy your new car if there is anything at all we can help with please do get in touch.


  • 5

    Highly recommend Reid Brothers.

    By Valerie F on 10 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is my second car from Reid Bros. Never feel under pressure to buy. Very helpful about spec etc. Very honest and will see that everything you need is done before you purchase a car. Also very friendly and helpful doing all the paperwork required for purchase. When they say it will be ready - it will be ready (barring any hidden issues). Not like other traders who promise to have it ready and don’t deliver on time. After sales excellent too. Never had ant issue and would highly recommend this trader.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 11/09/20

    Thank you very much for the 5 star review and the wonderful comments Valerie! It really is much appreciated. Hope you enjoy your new car but if there's ever any issues or queries don't hesitate to get in touch.


  • 5

    Pleasure to deal with Reid Brothers Motors

    By Cassandra C on 27 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very polite, good quality vehicle and reasonable prices

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 27/07/20

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review Cassandra and for the five stars! Hope you had an enjoyable journey home and very much hope that the Toyota gives you years of service. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Terrific service. Lovely people. Great value.

    By Stephen T on 24 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the car I wanted at Reid Bros though Autotrader. The car was described in great detail and backed up by loads of helpful photos. Correspondence with the family team at Reid Bros was really helpful - professional, fast and super-friendly. They were kind enough to arrange for the car to have a new timing belt fitted and to hold the car for us until we could get to Dundee (from the Lakes) for collection. On arrival the car was exactly as described (probably event better) and ready to go with plenty of fuel, and they even gave the car another check before we hit the road and topped up the cooling fluid. They had prepared all the documentation including the vehicle tax and payment took seconds. They took the time to show us around the car and make sure we were completely happy. So this post is a hearty recommendation from me. Probably the best experience of buying a used car I've had. Thank you - brilliant service.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 24/07/20

    Really pleased you (and especially your son) are so happy with the car Stephen, after travelling such a long way to pick it up! Its great feedback to hear that the time it takes to provide 100 pictures of every car online really helps make that little bit of a difference when considering purchasing at a distance. Hope the car is very much enjoyed and it gives years of service.


  • 5

    Delighted with my Fiat 500

    By Catherine R on 15 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Reid Brothers Dundee from first contact to personal delivery of my fiat 500 today. Complete with all the paperwork, keys etc. The car is immaculate and looks brand new although it is 5 years old. Every switch etc etc was fully explained so I knew what I was doing when they left. I can’t imagine ever wanting to change my beautiful car but if I do I will only look at Reid Brothers and if they don’t have what I’m look for I’m sure they will find a car for me. Just been for my first drive, can’t wait for lockdown to end so I can go further afield. Good old fashioned customer service. Thank you both so very much.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 15/06/20

    Thank you for the wonderful review Catherine! It is really much appreciated. That is a particularly nice Fiat with the colour scheme and the specification, and we are sure with the very low mileage that it gives you many years of service. We are always here if you ever have any queries, or need advice in the future. Happy motoring when conditions allow!


  • 5

    Great local service

    By Marlyn G on 16 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly heloful service and excellent advice. Great local trader

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 17/03/20

    Thanks so much for your kind review Marlyn, we really appreciate you taking the time to do this. If we can be of any assistance at all in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch. Enjoy your new car!


  • 5

    Honest and friendly family traders.

    By Christina G on 16 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    We have bought cars from Reid Brothers for many years and would not consider going anywhere else. Helpful, reliable and very friendly. Excellent service !

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 16/03/20

    Thanks for the amazing review- we really do appreciate your custom over the years. Enjoy the new car!


‹ Prev Next ›