play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Reid Brothers Motors

At Reid Brothers Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Reid Brothers Motors

Reid Brothers Motors
5
5.0

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perfect from start to finish!

    By Deeon M on 11 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    After having bad experience from a large chain garage I was apprehensive about buying another car but Reid brothers is different they care about there customers and strive to get you a great deal not had any problems with my car and have had it for a good while now my mum also has had numerous cars from here that she loves and if theres ever a problem they have great customer service and fix the problem quickly!

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 11/11/19

    Really appreciate you taking the time and the effort to leave such a great review Deeon. It's nice to know that your buying experience with us was a good one, we do try! Hope you continue to enjoy the VW! Thanks again.


  • 5

    Excellant - above and beyond.

    By Lindsay G on 01 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described - fantastic condition - and I'm so thrilled with my purchase. They couldn't have been more helpful - completely honest and upfront. My search for a car couldn't have gone better and I couldn't be happier. Very highly recommend - you wont be dissapointed.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 02/11/19

    Thank you so much for the kind review Lindsay. We do try to prepare all our cars well so appreciate the feedback. Don’t hesitate to get in touch if there’s ever a query we will always try to help. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Family business.

    By Charles H on 23 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent company to deal with. The car we bought was super clean inside and out. It had been given a service and a new MOT. We were allowed to take it for a test drive, it had all the paperwork about its service and MOT history and was taxed from the day we picked it up. The boss and his son run this company as a family concern and treat their customers as friends.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 24/08/19

    Delighted to hear you are happy with both us and the car you purchased! We know the first car you enquired about was sold, but we think you've ended up with the right car for you in the end, given what you said you were looking for. Would be great to think you could keep it as long as your last car, but remember we are always around to help if you need advice in the future. Was nice to meet you both, and hope the Kia gives you many miles of happy motoring!


  • 5

    Easy stress free and genuine guys.

    By David M on 12 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Reid Bros are a family run business where I purchased a fine motor on finance with absolutely no problems what so ever. Credit to Barry who not for a second pushed me into a sale like other garages do. I was given a history of my motor and given keys to have a look and test drive. The car was immaculate and when I mentioned I was interested took the time to check for finance and sort out mot, 6 month road tax and warranty while I waited over the weekend. Very knowledgeable and friendly family who take pride in their customers. Will absolutely buy again for sure. Definitely. 5 stars. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 13/08/19

    Thanks for such an amazing review David, really appreciate you taking the time to write one. Delighted you are happy with the car, and the service, but remember we are here if you ever have any queries, we will always try to help. Thanks again!


  • 5

    A pleasant, relaxed, amazing Deal

    By Louise K on 21 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Made us feel at home and welcome. Gentleman who helped us was friendly and knowledgeable of the cars in stock. Pleasant and relaxed and not at all pushy. Buying of the Nissan Note Acenta we bought was a pleasure, and he was very helpful with things we were unsure of. Very patient. The car was presented immaculate and in tip top shape. My Family have bought cars here in the past and I think will continue into the future! Thank you again Reid Bros!

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 22/05/19

    Very happy to hear you are so pleased Louise, and delighted you have left such brilliant feedback! From what we discussed, I do think you made the right choice for you between the two cars you were looking at. Hope the Nissan provides you with many years and miles of happy motoring, but we are always here if you wish any help with anything in the future.


  • 5

    EXCEPTIONAL!

    By Kay P on 22 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    From my first phone call to receiving my car, everything just flowed. They were warm, friendly, knowledgeable and i feel so happy to know i have bought my car from a trustworthy company that i know i will be looked after if i need their help in the future. They even dropped my car off to me. I am thrilled with my new car. Couldn't have had a better experience. Highly recommend them . Thank you SO much.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 22/02/19

    Really appreciate you taking the effort and time to leave such a brilliant review Kay. It really means a lot to us to get such feedback. We really hope the car will provide you with years or service, but we are always here if you need any help or advice further down the line. Enjoy the car!


  • 5

    Delighted with my purchase and courteous service

    By Lorna H on 14 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Just bought from Reid Bros and highly recommend. The car I had seen advertised online was presented in immaculate condition at a very fair price. The owners are polite, courteous and knowledgeable with many years experience. They completed all the paperwork efficiently, had the car MOT'd immediately and I was able to drive my new car home within a few hours of viewing it! First class. Delighted.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 15/01/19

    Thanks Lorna for such a glowing review! We really appreciate you taking the time to give such a detailed one. Really glad you liked the Skoda, it is a very clean example (and one we will struggle to replace!). If there's ever anything we can help with in the future with the car please let us know.


  • 5

    Great service!

    By Pamela D on 12 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and efficient service. Both guys were friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 14/01/19

    Appreciate you taking the time to leave the feedback Pamela, it means a lot to us to hear you are happy with the service and would recommend us. If there's ever anything we can help with don't hesitate to get in touch.


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly and personal service.

    By Neil C on 07 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a used Fiat 500 (60 plate) as a second car, excellent condition and low mileage at a very fair price.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 07/01/19

    Thank you Neil for taking the time and effort to leave some feedback, we really appreciate it! That is a great little Fiat you've got with the specification and the looks to match! Don't hesitate to get in touch if there's anything we can help with in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent first car purchase

    By Daniel W on 20 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my very first car from Reid Bros and I was delighted with the experience. They took the time to listen to what I was looking for giving me great advice. At no point were they pushy and they advised that I take appropriate time to think about my options. The overall experience left me feeling confident I got the best possible deal. Excellent customer service , trustworthy and a genuinely professional family run business. I will definitely be back.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 21/12/18

    Delighted at the review you've left Daniel, thank you! Really pleased that we helped you make an informed decision on your first car purchase. We did feel that it was important to discuss the options available to you before deciding which one to buy. Really happy that you are pleased with your car and the experience, thanks again.