play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Reid Brothers Motors

At Reid Brothers Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Reid Brothers Motors

Reid Brothers Motors
5
5.0

Based on 59 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Car Dealer

    By Alison W on 20 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    An honest and trustworthy family run business that has delivered outstanding service every time I have purchased a car. Extremely knowledgeable and professional whilst providing a personal service. After sales care is excellent. Can’t recommend this car dealer enough , Thank you !

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 20/12/18

    Thank you for the feedback Alison, and for finding the time to comment. We do strive to give a high level of customer care, and it's great to hear you are satisfied with the service provided. Look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Paul M on 18 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought 2 cars from Reid's this year.No complaints & easy to deal with.Would buy from them again & recommend.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 18/12/18

    Thanks Paul, appreciate you taking the time and effort to comment.


  • 5

    Stress free car buying experience

    By Anonymous on 19 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I was searching for another car and after looking at numerous dealer websites with no joy I came across Reid Bros Motors. They had a nice low mileage Suzuki which I went to view. I was given the keys and told to take as long as I wanted to look over the vehicle, if I wanted to know anything I only had to ask. It was a nice feeling not being the next "target" on a large dealer car lot. I went on a long test drive and again was told to take as long as I wanted and on return could take all the time I needed before making my mind up, there was no pressure what so ever! It was a relaxed, non pushy experience and felt like good old fashioned business based on trust, quite rare these days. I purchased the car which was reasonably priced and handover was at the agreed time with all paperwork completed and the vehicle in superb condition. When the time comes to change cars Reid Bros will be on top of my list.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 19/05/21

    Hi David, sorry I wasn't notified you'd left a review for us and just noticed it now! Thank you so much however for the 5 star review and the feedback, its great to hear. We do pride ourselves on the idea of letting someone decide if the car is for them rather than try the hard sell- so nice to hear you felt you got the time to do so. And - if and when the time comes to change we always like to take a car back we've previously supplied. Thanks again, from all at Reid Bros.


  • 5

    Great family run business

    By Sharon B on 11 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my second car from Reid's, great service ,wouldn't go anywhere for my cars ,

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 12/12/20

    Thank you for taking the time to leave the review Sharon (and for the 5 stars)! It really is very much appreciated. Hope your enjoying the Kia:)


  • 5

    Great service and friendly service

    By Barrie C on 15 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    bought a nissan micra at weekend needed new car reid brothers got the right car for me and ready go in a few days

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 16/10/20

    Thanks very much for taking the time to leave the review! It really is much appreciated. Hope you enjoy the Nissan and it gives you many years of trouble free motoring. Thanks again, Reid Bros


  • 5

    Brilliant Service

    By Mark B on 09 May 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant experience the Panda feels like a brand new car, would 100% recommend Reid Bros . Very easy and quick transaction I will definitely be back in the future.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 09/05/20

    Very happy to receive the comments Mark, and we are glad you like the Fiat. Best regards and happy motoring!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Derek F on 20 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    The service was very helpful and professional. Did everything promised at point of sale. Just had to drive to garage in old car and Reid brothers took care of paperwork for scrapping it and gave us the money up front.

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 20/03/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave the 5 star review Derek- much appreciated!


  • 5

    5 star Family business

    By Monika G on 27 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Being a female and not knowing much about cars, I always feel more vulnerable when it comes to buying cars. To start with I loved their website which contained all the details one needs to know about the car, including many detailed photographs, which makes car searching much easier. Graham who was my contact person was extreemly friendly, understanding and very accommodating. I was coming down from Aberdeen to look at the car with a toddler and teen and Graham was so flexible to make this a pleasant experience. He was also very knowledgable about cars, understood what I needed and given lots of information, which I found very helpful. He was honest and in no way pushy. The cars were all excellently looked after, person centred customer care - the best I have ever came across! Thank you so much Graham for your help, I will surely be back again when car shopping will be on the table!

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 30/09/19

    Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful and full review Monika! Most of all thank you for taking the time and effort to write one. Hope the Toyota gives you many years of happy motoring!


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By Bob B on 01 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I have bought a few cars from here in the past and have just picked up my latest purchase from them. As always, these guys are so easy to deal with. Very friendly and professional. Always a good selection of cars, prepared to the highest standards and great deals. Wouldn't go anywhere else !

    Reply from Reid Brothers Motors on 02/09/19

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review Bob, and such a brilliant one at that! Best wishes, and happy motoring!


‹ Prev Next ›